#QOTW

It’s the second week of September and so much has happened around the world, my personal life, my friends, and family. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing but it’s the 12th day of the month and it feels like its the last day of the month (if you know what I mean). Oh, it’s also EID (so may you all be blessed and stay blessed). I just stopped by to leave you with a quote of the week, I hope you and your family can find comfort in this quote and that your week is filled with every word and meaning that this quote is meant to offer (that sounded better in my head)

“If you want to be successful, it’s just this simple. Know what you are doing,love what you are doing, and believe in what you are doing” -Will Rogers

This quote reminds me of an empty vase, and I hate when people say, quit everything and do what you love because they don’t understand your plight (your situation and their situation is completely different) and I also don’t have a 1 mill so, no I can’t quit and do what I love! I’ll leave you with my interpretation of this quote: Even though your situation may seem bleak I hope you’re striving to get to the place that you want, a place that makes you happy, I hope you wake up every day and that you’re happy to be ALIVE (I know that’s difficult sometimes), I hope you continue to have faith in yourself no matter the results.

 

-Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

