Photos Fade Too

 

As time goes by you realize, nothing last forever.

Everything seems like a distant memory or a dream

Then you start to wonder if any of it is real? Did it really happen? Was I really that person, that person in the fading picture.

Photographs are like keepsakes, memories to remember the times, good or bad but like everything else, photos fade, you begin to forget the person you were, wondering if that distorted image is really you.

I picked up a picture of myself and my teammates from five years ago, you can see that we’re smiling but our faces looking distorted and some are even fading away, looking back, I can’t remember if I was truely happy in that picture or just pretending. I wonder what I was thinking then, maybe, I thought that this moment would last forever but like everything else, it ever fades away and becomes a distant memory.

20160707_093932

Leave a Reply

