Adventure time: If you could go anywhere ,where would it be and what would you do?

I started thinking about this after someone tweeted about working remotely while traveling. You can win a year round trip around the world IF you work remotely: http://oneyear.thecoalition.io/giveaways/one-year-free-coliving-around-the-world/?lucky=830

I thought, hmm that would be an amazing opportunity, working, making money, doing what you love, and traveling. I’m not working remotely (yet!) but if I was, I would grab this opportunity. Then I started to think about the places I would want to go, me, I’m not into obvious places like Paris or London. I’m like, can we go to Armenia and learn about their mysterious past, or Burma to learn about political unrest, or heck, random South Dakota or Antartica.

But if I could go to one place and one place only for a year, Mauritius would be the place for me. It’s a small Island off of East Africa and in the Indian Ocean. It’s also a melting pot of cultures and ethnicity, multilingual, and the food looks amazing. They also have  this interesting history – inhibited by Arab nations, Portugues, France, the Dutch. Literally everyone and it’s a beautiful place to just feel in tuned with life. The water is clear and even though I’ve never been when I look at the pictures, I get this weird peacefulness.

Fun Fact: The dodo bird lives there- shout out to my 5th grade science teacher

 

*I didn’t add pics because I want you search and find your own, haha*

Thank you for visiting and let me know what your favorite destination would be

-Happy Friday!

 

3 Replies to “Adventure time: If you could go anywhere ,where would it be and what would you do?”

  1. I love the idea of going off the beaten track. I’m already saving for the day I can go to Mongolia and live in the out back for a while to learn about their way of life, hunting with eagles and my history hero, Genghis Khan and his famous military tactics. Not quite sure what I’d do for food though, it doesn’t look very appetising!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

