SING!!!!!!!Until Your Lungs Give Out!

Image credit:Discover magazine

I have these daily devotions that I read every day, they just help me stay on track with my life. Anyways,Monday’s devotion was about music and how music can inspire you and change the way you feel (which is true) at the end of the devotion, the DV Homework for Monday: choose three songs to listen to every day for several weeks *begins to scramble brain.” I thought that would be an easy task but it wasn’t. I finally settled on my three:

  1.  Francesca Battistelli- Holy Spirit (That song makes me feel invincible and I always feel warm and fuzzy inside)
  2. Hillsong (Broken Vessel)-Amazing Grace (I feel uplifted and it also reminds me how far I’ve come and what I need to do to get to where I need to be)
  3. Coldplay- Lifetime(This song makes me feel invincible and reminds me to stay true to myself)

 

I’ve been listening to each song daily and I’ve also been able to find and connect with other music and artist. I’m also probably irritating the people behind me at Walmart, that guy who looked at me in the car, and some other random strangers, but I don’t care because singing and listening to music I love is amazing and it has changed my outlook on so many things just in a short span of time. I’m happy, though sometimes life does get me down, I like that I have music in life that reminds me that everything is okay and there are other people going through the same thing.

 

Singing does the body well, it bring endorphins and everything that makes you happy, so I’ll keep on singing and be on my merry way! Okay, I urge you to try this, pick three songs to listen too for 3 weeks and let me know how you feel at the end. Also, if you could listen to three songs for the rest of your life which three would it be?

 

HAPPY AMAZING THURSDAY EVERYBODY!

Leave a Reply

