Wednesday’s Music Review

I was just reminded that, yesterday was Wednesday… I blame daylight saving’s time. Anyways, let’s pretend it’s Wednesday and enjoy this Wednesday Music Review

Today’s music review will focus on breakups, music will heal you during a breakup. One today’s Music Review I will introduce Tablo’s cover of Eyes, Nose, and Lips. I’m being totally bias because, I love this rapper/singer/lyrical geniuses work. Whether he is rapping in Hangul (Korean) or  English, or playing with his band Epik High, Tablo’s flow amazes me.

In Eyes, Nose, Lips, Tablo is basically cursing at his past lover for all they’ve done and every word cuts you like a knife from, Wishing that her eyes are the first to go to saying he wishes her hell. The man’s choice of words are awe inspiring.

The Black and White backdrop of the video also adds to the intensity of the song, he is basically sitting in an empty space and from what I can tell, seems like its his dead cold heart.  At the end of the video, the original singer Taeyang belts out, ” Tell me if it’s the end” and it gave me chills. At the end, Tablo just simply say’s, FADE OUT. If you’re like me, you’ll probably be clapping by the end of the song and get the feeling that you’ve just read a nightmarish fairy tale.

 

THE END.

 

Thank you for visiting and please let me know what your favorite break up songs are.

-Happy Wednesday/Thursday

2 Replies to “Wednesday’s Music Review”

Leave a Reply

