Life’s a Roller Coaster

 

I feel like roller coasters are a metaphor for LIFE. Some people love it and others hate it.

You go through ups and downs and somewhere in the middle you seem to get stuck in a place and you wonder when this train or in this case, LIFE will start moving again. When will you reach normalcy? Is there such a thing? Why are some people so happy and other so afraid. No matter how high or how low you go some people just seem to smile and live while another ball their eyes out, hoping this nightmare will end.

You know what I do like about Roller coasters…. The end, when you look back and realize that everyone was literally going through the same thing, we all felt the highs and the lows in life, but what made it great (to me at least) we  weren’t alone. I experienced all my good and bad times with family, friends, and even strangers. When I’m old and gray, I want to look back at my life and say-Ah! That was actually a fun ride.

-Happy Tuesday and Happy International Women’s Day.

 

Leave a Reply

