February Mid-Season Update

That is a long title!

Anyways, this post is a mid-season report. Two weeks ago I posted goals in February post, so I’m just going to catch everyone up on the things I’ve accomplished!

  1. WRITE AND SUBMIT A SHORT STORY
    1. I wrote and submitted a short story to a publisher! Thank you Visual Verse for publishing my story *I feel accomplished*http://visualverse.org/submissions/crisis/
  2. GO TO A POSH EVENT
    1. This one, I went to a gallery opening- Lawndale Art Center, the artist had some amazing pieces, but this was my favorite.

Not on my list, but I started writing on Medium about my experiences as a 1st Generation American (https://medium.com/@jojoisjoy) -February is definitely a month of self discovery. I hope every  ones February is going well and that you are having an amazing day!

 

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

