January-Taking Chances

welcome-january-photo

I’ve decided or was it God and the universe? Probably the latter…Anyways, it’s been decided that this January is my taking chances month. It all started last week when I joined a Femsplains twitter chat; if you don’t know what Femsplain is, well, it’s “A community of personal contributed stories.” Its a woman run organization/magazine/blogger paradise/advice giving/bad a**  website https://femsplain.com/.  So, I joined their twitter chat where we talked about the meaning behind new year resolutions, I got to give advice on something called femslack char and I feel like I’m a whole new person.

What does this have to do with taking chances? Well, after that, I decided to apply for some amazing organizations, look up volunteer opportunities, WRITE ABOUT A DISNEY CHARACTER, apply for school AGAIN-I decided just to start doing things that I would probably not do. Apply for a writing internship. So basically, last week I looked FEAR in the face a smile (even though I was nervous)  This January I have decided to do things that would probably be afraid of. Because the least I could do is try. What’s the worst that could happen? I could fail and so what? At least I can say that I took a chance and did something I thought I could never do.

take-chance-quotes-taking-risk-and-chances-quotes-e28093-take-chances-quote-if-you-never-ret-youll-never-know

10 minutes ago, I joined a blogger, twitter chat called #TheGirlGang and it’s going pretty well.  I think.

Leave a Reply

